About the Feature
This feature is currently in the beta stage the purpose of which is to conduct testing and receive feedback. The final version may dramatically change as well as the sales policy with respect to this feature. Should you encounter any bugs, glitches, lack of functionality, or other problems with the beta feature, please send an email to our technical support.
"File history..." - is a tool that allows you to work with local versions of workflow. This is useful when developing and testing a bot: you do not need to delete or create blocks of actions all over again, configuring their parameters, instead you can simply switch between versions of the workflow and compare the performance of the algorithm in its different states.
You can find this tool in the "File" tab → "File History...".
The file version is saved every time you save a .neek file. However, if you save a file several times in a row without making any changes to that file, the new version will be saved once, not as many times as the "Save" button is pressed.
When you transfer the file, the versions will be saved. If you use the "Save as" option, the history will be reset.
Working with the tool
The interface of the tool looks like this:
In this screenshot, we see seven saved versions of the algorithm. Each version has the date and time it was saved, as well as a field for entering a comment, which you can leave for easy navigation through the versions. By default, the comment field is empty.
To return the bot to the state of the version you need, left-click on the line of this version and then click "Revert". You will see the canvas and blocks of the algorithm in the state at the time this version was saved.
If you have restored a version of the file and want to keep that version, be sure to save the file. Otherwise, the next time you open the file, you will see it in the previous saved state (while the restored version will still be available in the history of the file).